MRT Rush Hour

Whew! from a day’s work from the Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3, I and Mr. Ruben Lao, Chief Technical Officer of Eurolink, the company where I am connected with, went straight ahead to the Philippine Stock Exchange East Tower (Tektite) in Ortigas Center, and stayed for awhile there and had our coffee in the tower’s 4th floor area.

After having sipped and finished our coffee, we went our own ways and I went to SM Megamall to buy ID holders and pink notebook, then went to MRT Shaw Boulevard station in Mandaluyong City on the crossing of EDSA and Shaw Boulevard. I went in line in a very long line to purchase a ticket going to Magallanes station located in Makati. Having gone inside the train, I could not help but to also force myself to go inside the train. It was rush hour! I was at the last cart of the long chain of the train and patiently wait to arrive in the next station. As the train was moving from Guadalupe station to Buendia station, I took a shot of the area in front of me. Crowded the train really was, but these are only a few of the things you have to endure inside a fully packed train in a rush hour. Whew.  The endurance.

IMG_1374IMG_1371IMG_1373

Lesson: Never ride a train between 4pm – 5pm. This is rush hour in Metro Manila. Hahahahaha.

5 thoughts on “MRT Rush Hour

Leave a Reply

