Makati Central Business District Map

I monitor my blog stat almost every hour of every day to see how many are visiting my site with different search strings or texts that somehow gears Internet users towards my site. While reviewing these search strings or texts, I found out that not a few surfers use the terms “Makati,” “Makati City,” “Makati City Map,” “Makati Map,” “Makati Central Business District,” and “Makati CBD.” So I decided to put a map of the country’s business capital, for those who want to know the major streets and landmarks of this central business district in Makati. The image below, is the map of the Makati CBD, showing the adjacent villages and barangays (click the image to enlarge the map):

CLICK THIS MAP TO ENLARGE (Resolution: 3827 X 1995 pixels, 200 DPI)

Makati Central Business District, show adjacent villages and barangaysMakati Central Business District
(showing adjacent villages and barangays – click to enlarge)

The Makati Central Business District is bounded by Gil Puyat Avenue (Buendia) to the north, Epifanio Delos Santos Avenue (EDSA) to the east, Chino Roses Avenue (Pasong Tamo) to the west and Arnaiz Avenue (Pasay Road) to the south. I included the adjacent villages and barangays that bound the central business district. The district is also considered as the Business Capital of the Philippines and contains most main offices of the major companies in the Philippines.

I do hope that this map shall be of help to those who might want to plan going to the country’s business capital, either to find work or for fun. Major landmarks have already been incorporated into the map for ease of searching places.

The map was created with Google Maps (http://maps.google.com).

2 thoughts on “Makati Central Business District Map

  1. Dear Eldon,

    This is a great job Eldon….I really love the way you made your map…I was wondering if you could send me a copy of this map through my email address. I would certainly appreciate it if you can send one to me.

    Thanks and God Bless You.

    Jeff

    P.S. My Email address is wormhole11@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

