Cebu Scenic Spots I Visited

These are the images I took myself during my three-day stay in Cebu. After having done our tasks for each  day in Cebu, we find time to stroll around and visit some of the city’s historical and scenic spots. The images are as follows:

01-magellan-shrine_resize

A Shrine dedicated to Ferdinand Magellan (Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan)

02-magellan-shrine_resize

A Shrine dedicated to Ferdinand Magellan (A Fernando Magallanes – “To Ferdinand Magellan”)
(Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan)

03-lapu-lapu-sshrine_resize

Lapu-Lapu Monument at the Lapu Lapu Shrine (Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan)

04-lapu-lapu-shrine_resize

Lapu-Lapu Monument at the Lapu Lapu Shrine (Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan)

05-magellans-cross_resize

Magellan’s Cross (Cebu City)

06-magellans-cross_resize

Magellan’s Cross Marker (Cebu City)

07-magellans-cross_resize

This houses the Cross of Magellan (Cebu City)

08-fort-fuerza-san-pedro_resize

Fort San Pedro in Cebu City (Fuerza San Pedro – Cebu City)

09-taoist-temple_resize

Taoist Temple (Cebu City)

10-taoist-temple_resize

Taoist Temple Dragon (Cebu City)

11-cebu-city-hall_resize

Cebu City Hall (Cebu City)

There are still many images I took  in mainland Cebu and the island of Mactan. I will have to choose from these images to be uploaded here in the blog. I hope You enjoyed seeing these imagery. Until then.

16 thoughts on “Cebu Scenic Spots I Visited

  1. Nice shots… If you’ll going to come here, I suggest try to visit ‘Tops’. great scenery at the mountain side of cebu.

  2. Beautiful shots. My son did a 5th grade book report for historical fiction about Lapu-Lapu and Magellan. So, I’d like to take him there during our plan vacation on August.

  3. Dear,

    Thank you for all the useful information and fabulous photos you’ve given me in this blog. I’ve got to say that you inspire me to travel more and more. I love the way you’ve styled your blog and your angle – of – view in photography. It’s amazing! I just want to be there right away

    By the way, I’m Thu from Fiuzu content team – Trip planner portal. I’m writing this to ask for permission to use your photos on our website http://fiuzu.com/ . Fiuzu is a smart trip planning app on the web and mobile that helps plan travel activities, especially auto/semi-auto generation of itinerary that match traveller’s time, budget and interests.

    At Fiuzu, we want introduce outstanding astounding sightseeing and attractions in each city through the pretty photos as yours. Hence, your photos will give our users a vivid and intuitive view about the locations we target. We will definitely put your name under each photos and a link to your blog. Please have a look at this link: http://fiuzu.com/a/skyline-luge-sentosa-1978045999 to see how Fiuzu presents photos and credit authors. So I just want to ask whether I can use your images in our website?

    When is your next holiday? Why don’t you give Fiuzu a try to make your own plan for your upcoming trips? I’m sure you won’t be disappointed. Fiuzu solves the hard part of travel activity planning and let you enjoy traveling as much as you can. With Fiuzu, just go.

    Again, I would be very grateful if you could give us permission for the photos.
    Looking forward to hearing from you very soon.
    Best regards,

    Thu Nguyen (Ms)
    Content Team

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.