New Php 100 Banknotes

I was withdrawing for some money from an ATM, when I noticed that the 100-peso bills’ colors are somewhat different from the ones that I had. I was thinking that the banknotes I got from the machine were fake, until I saw an article about the release of new 100-peso banknotes by the Banko Central ng Philipinas (BSP).

The top bill shown in the picture below is the front side of the old 100-peso bill, bottom bill is the new 100-peso bill with a stronger violet color as compared to the former:

Front Bill
Figure 1. Front side of the Php 100 banknote

The top bill shown in the picture below is the reverse side of the old 100-peso bill, bottom bill is the new 100-peso bill with a stronger violet color as compared to the former.

Back Bill
Figure 2. Reverse side of the Php 100 banknote

Place the new 100-peso banknotes along side the 1000-peso bills, and one will immediately discern which is which. The old banknotes’ colors are somewhat close to that of 1000-peso bills’.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.